

FAIRFIELD SENIORS GOLF ASSOCIATION

Minutes of FSGA Year end Meeting and Award Luncheon October 14, 2015.

Meeting location: H Smith Richardson Clubhouse

President Mike Herrington opened the meeting after lunch and welcomed all attendees. The following were presented:

Ron Wayne reviewed the "Shoot Your Age" achievers for 2015. Congratulations to Andrew Janis with a net 68, Pete Carey with a net 73, and Joe Block with a net 81.

Gerry Menees identified the winners of the ABCD conducted earlier that day.

- 1st place: Gerry Menees, Rich Ross, Herb Smith, Pat Walsh
- 2nd place: Joe Everard, Tony Ciaccia, Mike Herrington, Nick Morello
- 3rd place:Paul Gleason, Jack Lett, Carmine Timpanelli, Andrew Cross
- Closest to the pin:3rd hole-Joe Everard, 8th hole-Joel Bronz,12th hole-Gerry Menees, 16th hole-Mike Herrington

2015 member-Member tournament winners-Rich Weglinski and Gary Stoni with a score of 60. 2015 Bob Holmes low gross-John Keogh(80), low net-Walter Gartner(63)

Mike Herrington and Gerry Menees announced that a new FSGA website was being developed. It would be similar to the HSR Men's Club website, and would include enhancements like being able to sign up for tee times using the website, and to obtain more current information.

Other items reviewed:

- The Bob Holmes Tournament was being renamed The Don Lake Honorary Tournament.
- Members who fail repeatedly to enter scores will have their lowest round entered for them.
- The Club Championship will in the future have 2 single-elimination brackets similar to the NCAA basketball tournament. The end result will be an overall Club Champion.
- Nominations for Officers and Board members were made and approved as follows:
 - 1. President-Mike Herrington, Vice President-Ron Wayne, Treasurer-Sal Fiordelisi, Secretary-Mike Linnane
 - 2. Board of Directors, 2 year term-Pete Carey, Bob Sherry, Tony Santos, Gerry Menees, Tony Ciaccia
 - 3. Board of Directors, 1 year term-Paul Gleason, Bruce Woelfle, Len Tavormina, Bob Martinez, Richard Ross